I’m Back!!

Hi Hi!

I am so sorry I haven’t posted in a while! I started my freshmen year at Furman University in Greenville, South Carolina.

Freshman year has definitely kept me very busy! New School, new state, new everything. While the work has been very hard, it has also been hard trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle on a college budget (time and money wise).

I have managed to master eating healthily in the dining hall. I also have learned to suppress those midnight pizza orders! While sometimes it can be tough it is definitely doable! A huge party of my daily routine now is a trip to the gym. I watch one episode of tv while working out, to relieve stress and to be able to leave room for a few splurges. There was no freshmen 15 for me (at least not this semester!)

I hope in the next few weeks while I have some free time to be able to post my go to healthy meals, as well as my dining hall survival guide!

xo  -P

 

Leave a Reply

